When I’ve come to the end of my journey
and I have traveled my very last mile
Forget if you can that I’ve frowned
Remember only my smile…

Forgive unkind words I have spoken
Remember some good I have done
Forget I ever had heartache
And remember only our fun…

Forget that I’ve stumbled and fumbled
And sometimes fell by the way
Remember: I fought some hard battles
But had you at the close of my day…

Do not grieve for my going
I would not have you sad this day
But in time gather some flowers
And remember the place where I lay…

Perhaps in the shade of evening
When the sun paints the sky in the West
Come stand a few moments above me
Remembering only the best…

Happy All Souls Day!
Feliz Dia de Los Muertos!
Show your love by cleaning and decorating a grave!
Gone but not forgotten <– It’s more than an epitaph!
Our marigolds come up beautifully in November.

Marigolds are used to decorate graves.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

