When I began this blog, I had no idea what I was going to write about. I’m a teacher. I require students to write. I didn’t think it was fair that I force them to write without experiencing it myself. Like my students, I had no clue where to begin so I just began.

I wanted to begin with something “easy.” I’ve never considered myself a good writer. I tell my students that I’m more the editor-type. *sigh* They don’t get it, either. So one day, I was going for a walk with friends when we noticed a garage sale sign. It included the usual information: where, when, and what was for sale. A word on the sign grabbed my attention: guns. My friend who had recently moved to Texas from California exclaimed, “Only in Texas would “guns” be featured on a garage sale sign!” I grabbed my camera and snapped a shot and a blog was born.

I wanted to thank you for reading my blog. You inspire me to continue blogging. I appreciate you, your attention, and your time.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

